Announcement (Warning: Might/might not be disappointing)

I’m back. (Plan’s working, clearly).

So this is (finally) for those who’ve been asking me about my plans on writing something on the more light-hearted side. I’m really sorry to say, but I don’t see myself continuing with Prescribed Insanity in the foreseeable future. The sole reason, literally, is that the subject of toothache is now too traumatic a topic for me to find it in myself to joke over. I’ve been through an absolute nightmare with dental procedures and dentists, and don’t want to allow them to be a part of my SKD. I even respond to all tooth related queries in asli duniya with a loud “Shhhh!” So I hope you would understand. It’s of course disappointing, since I did give quite some time and energy to it and had a lot of fun while it lasted. Who knows, maybe one day. But not anytime soon :/

BUT, I have most sorely missed writing in this genre (funny/random/romcom). After posting my last note, I was looking through my writing folder, and found a forgotten idea for a story dwelling there. The thing is, it’s not ArHi (and you’ll see why if you decide to read). I understand a lot of you are here just for ArHi, and should it be a bother, you’re of course welcome to entirely ignore it and just show up for ArHi stuff. I won’t mind one bit. Pukka promise. Also, if someone wants to read but pretend like a particular character is Arnav and another Khushi, again you’re free to (I mean, who am I to stop anyone when I’ve done it with so many non-Arhi stories myself).

Now coming to Untold Stories, it’s definitely not abandoned. I fully intend to see it to the final chapter, and like I’ve said before, the story and it’s issues are close to my heart so they’ll haunt me if left incomplete. Hopefully, variety in genres will bring in more joy in writing for me (and if I’m lucky, for you as well).

So let me know how you feel about it. And I might begin posting what I have of ‘Mere Samne Wali Khidki Mein‘.

As one KKGSR once famously said, “Humne jo kehna tha, humne keh diya. Ab hum jaa rahe hain.

39 thoughts on “Announcement (Warning: Might/might not be disappointing)

  1. Will wait for you to be motivated enough to get back to PI.For the moment looking forward to US and anything younwritebi going to be hilarious so.pesh kiya jaay

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Untold stories eagerly waiting for an update please . Glad u will not abandon . Sorry about prescribed insanity .
    Looking forward to anything u write

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Humein bas apki writing padhna hai. I miss your writing. You can go onto writing short stories instead of the long ones. I will miss prescribed insanity but for that I can read unexpectedly expected thousand times. It is still the best comic ARhi FF I read.

    I am open to read new stuff. Any stuff. That comes from you. You are an amazing writer❤️ getting to read your work is always a pleasure 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hi Sabi,
    welcome back. I am sorry to hear about ur dental trials and tribulations.
    Now coming to Rx insanity: I had the best laugh till date. I still smile when I remember Khushi and Arnav;s interactions and Anjali’s fandom for NK.
    I would like to suggest that lets forget about Khushi being a Dentist and just concentrate on the Tom and Jerry part of the story and ultimately their romance.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wohoooo… good news that you will start writing again… arhi or no arhi anything from you is always welcome… but if its arshi…its sone pe suhaga 😛
    Any plans of continuing Predictably Unpredictable? curious 🙂
    eagerly waiting for US…no pressure though
    take care!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Completely understand, since even hearing about other people’s dental procedures gives me shivers….though I guess we’re all hoping that you’ll be able to come back to PI someday. Anything you write is fun to read, so looking forward to the non Arshi story. But of course, US is and will always be my first love…..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hiii again, glad to hear you are doing well. Sorry about the dental situation hope you feel better about it soon. Will eagerly wait for any stories from you. I absolutely loveee your content on ArHi so that’s always my fav but will read anything from you as you are such a blessed writer. I remember another story you started called predictably unpredictable and posted a few chapters, it seemed like such a good plot and thoroughly enjoyed all the chapters posted, grateful if you would consider maybe continuing that whenever convenient for you.
    Looking forward to any content from you. Tc xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hey Sabi ..good to see you back ..

    Well it’s sad that you won’t continue PI but m happy that you will be continuing Untold stories. Please update soon…
    About your non Arhi genre, I am up to read anything you write…😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I just love reading your stuff…
    Myself being a dentist is sad to hear that you had bad experiences….I would hope that you restart the story when ever you would like to….
    Whatever it is I’ll read it…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Good to know that the plan is working.
    Please do whatever makes you feel comfortable.
    Don’t mind reading a non Arshi from you.
    Bring it on.
    Cheers..

    Liked by 1 person

  11. With a title of “Mere Samne Wali Khidki Mein”, you have already piqued my interest. ArHi or no ArHi, bring it on! I am guessing it’s a non-ArHi fic coz there is some mystery behind who the lead pair is…Hain na? Hain na? Hain na? (in Sajid Khan’s style, which btw only a 90s kid would know) 😁

    It’s really sad that you have decided to discontinue PI 😭 It is one hell of a story and has the power to brighten the mood even on the most depressing days. I understand your reason for not continuing it, but I cannot let go of the hope that some day when the trauma of toothache and dentists is a long forgotten story, you will come back to complete it. Hum intezaar karenge…even if I am at an age where I am wearing dentures 😁 Ok…no more dental jokes

    Glad to know you still plan to complete Untold Stories. I have re-visited the previous chapters several times. It’s a very beautiful story and I am very much in love with this Arnav.
    Keeping fingers crossed for an update soon 🤞🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  12. It is a good to see you back, I came across your stories, not going to lie, when I had to wait for my own dental appointment (that too dragged on a lot) but I devoured all your stories in a day or two. You have a gift of writing so beautifully that I am sure I will love anything you wish to write.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. You have a way with words, the humour lurking around the corner behind each of them is contagious. Although I’m absolutely disappointed by the discontinuation of Prescribed Insanity, totally support your decision. And I can’t wait to read more of Untold Stories and looking forward to the new story as well! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. YOU’RE BACKKKKK! Sabi, at this point, I would read anything you post. That’s how hilarious your stories and notes are okay. I hope you’ve been well! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Arnav and Khushi led me here… but I follow you for your ideas and writing now.. So you have a person who will read whatever you choose to write.. 🙂

    Like

  16. I can wait for PI for eternity..
    US is my favorite story n I m happy to see that u updated it..
    Ill definitely read a NON ARHI as it comes from your amazing pen …

    Like

Leave a comment