Friends, Readers, Country(wo)men

IT’S SPRING (finally!) and my hibernation is over 😀

So the peanut happened, and then I disappeared, I know. You see, a lot of other things followed the peanut event and all I would’ve done had I popped in here was to go off on a roll on my personal life events and some very random thoughts. Which I realize I am anyway doing now, so I might have just done it sooner. But like I said before, I’m the ghost on this blog, and I’m back to haunt you folk.

I want to thank everyone who has checked in on me these past weeks, and made me feel  remembered and loved. I really do appreciate it so very much even if I do an absolute terrible job at showing it. I go on guilt trips ever so often, I assure you of that.

Asli duniya has been very busy and chaotic, but thankfully pleasant for the most part. Speaking of pleasant, I’ve been very recently gifted four finch birds by someone most dear to me. They’re the size of my finger (literally), and so cute that I feel tempted to just squeeze them like rasgullas (Don’t worry. I don’t.). In case you were wondering how finches sound, they sound exactly like those squeaky shoes kids have that go “choon choon cheeeooon”, if you know what I mean. They have, however, refused to give me any importance as of now. I’m just that person who is a supply of bird feed and water. I don’t particularly mind, since it’s a complete entertainment just watching them from a distance as they fly about the house.  Like for instance, just a while ago, one of the finches got pissed at another and just went and sat on it’s head and left a crown there (if you know what I mean). This other finch strutted for a while in the aftermath of this coronation until the crown dried after which it shook it’s head until it fell off and went about it’s life – which you will have to agree is as unique an approach to conflict resolution as it gets. But anyway, if anyone here has more info on how to woo finches, you’re most welcome to share.

I’ve not abandoned writing, in case you’re wondering. I’ve just been waiting for AD to settle down a bit. Although if nothing else, I’ve now resolved to just stop by more often here and unleash random notes on you. It might just get me started on writing more often. As the maxim goes,volenti non fit injuria. So be prepared 😀

But anyhoo, what’s up with you? How has life been? Read/watched anything interesting? I watched the second season of Bridgerton on a friend’s insistence and it’s hilarious just how often I was reminded of Indian serial (particularly IPK) tropes. There was even the dhak dhak sound effect at one point, and I just paused the video and began laughing. I would say so much more, but then I’m afraid I’d be spoiling it for those who haven’t watched yet. Maybe later though.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Lots of love, hamesha.

58 thoughts on “Friends, Readers, Country(wo)men

  1. So good to hear from you Sabi..

    I am so glad you are well and good.. pls do drop us note often.. I love everything you write..

    Lots of love ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am all good.. Sometimes i kind of feel like I just got struck in time and everything has been put on hold for past two years..

        I am coming out of it now.. hopefully i should be back to being myself 😊

        I should thank you.. you kind of made me realise it’s just about perspective.. ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I completely get it. I’ve felt that way more number of times than I could count in the past couple of years. But yes, perspective definitely helps. Sending love ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh soooo good to see you back
    So wanted to gossip about bridgerton season 2. I thought it was mujhse dosti karogi. Or these people were reading fanfics from India forums. So cheesy that it made me glee 🤣 such a guilty pleasure thing

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey sabi!!!
    You are here… Finches are so cute ❤️❤️🥰 lucky you… It never tires to read your blab… It’s interesting in the very least to say…
    Looking forward to more from you!!!
    Lots of love and cheers 🥂👍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good to hear from you Sabi! It always gives pleasure to read your thoughts.
    Are you in London where Anjali and Rahul lived once?
    Welcome back!
    Cheers..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Was waiting eagerly for you to haunt 😂
    Even though I love all your notes here and there, an update from you will make me superrr happy
    Hope you update soon❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Welcome back Sabi, it’s good to hear from you.

    Ohh finches are so adorable. I am sure u must be losing track of time just by watching them

    We will patiently wait for next installments. Take care

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It was nice to hear from you Sabi.
    Glad to know everything is going on well with you.
    Always welcome to haunt us with your thoughts which we will be eagerly waiting to read them.
    Looking forward to seeing you more often

    Take Care
    Be safe

    Thanks
    Chinnulu

    Liked by 1 person

  8. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Aviary. Your posts are just what someone needs to cheer up. I have been binging on Chicago med lately. I love medical dramas and crime thrillers. Will give bridgerton a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Aaha what a pleasant surprise….story Na sahi but yr random thoughts are way too hilarious leaving us hankering for more of ur brand of humour.looking forward to the next post..whatever n whenever it is

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hello dear,I’m also glad to read your note that finally after a long time you are back and looking forward to for the next chapter of untold stories.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lovely to hear from you,Sabi. So you are looking after the brood of little finches.Loved the way you discribed the behaviour of the siblings.Looking forward to your Random Thoughts.
    Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Helloo! I haven’t come around your blog for a bit. Like you, my AD has been very hectic.
    Somehow, I thought of you and the delightful little notes (and stories!) you write, so I thought I’d check in. And lo and behold, you’re out of hibernation too!
    Coincidence? I think not!
    Your house sounds like it’s a chaotic but pleasant sanctuary for humans and birds alike! Fun!!!
    I’m so looking forward to you returning to writing— even if it’s just to leave us little notes or life updates!
    Take care.
    Love,
    M.

    Like

  13. I love reading you notes… thank you for stopping by… haha loved the reading about your finches
    I have heard so much about Bridgerton…. i need to go watch starting from season 1…
    take care!

    Like

  14. Glad to hear from you through your notes which I thoroughly enjoy. Watching Bridgerton was an experience of its own with all the almost touches and kisses. What can I say…they got the Darcy and Lizzy vibes with IPKKND serial type scenes to the T.
    Other than that, congratulations on your growing aviary in your house.
    Keep dropping notes and updates at your own pace. Stay happy, that’s most important.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Your post made me go all ‘Dekho chand aaya, chand nazar aaya’, and then I saw that there was no chapter involved, so finally resorting to ‘Chhan se jo toote koi sapna’

    You do get the most interesting lot of birds in your life…I don’t know much about finches, but taking a leaf out of human nature, call reinforcements from clan pigeon. Nothing like good old jealousy to get the job done!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. It’s always such a pleasure seeing a note from you. So it’s finches this time huh! I am not sure how I would feel about finger sized birds flying around in the house choon chooing around. Not to mention the crown they bestow upon fellow rehvaasis. It’s only a matter of time before one of them would get pissed at me 😝 Let’s just say, I am not a very bird-friendly person. Had some bad experience with crows and pigeons. Maybe finches have a better personality 😁 BTW I am curious to know who is that “someone most dear to me” who gifted them to you? 😎🤨

    My life is not half as exciting as you. It’s BAU for me. Watched few movies/series that Kavi/canapoem recommended (I owe my SKD to Kavi 😍🧡) – Fame Game and Jalsa are the latest one. Haven’t seen any season of Bridgerton. But if season 2 is anything like IPK, I will definitely watch it!

    P.S. – What do we need to bribe you with for continuing with US? Or even PI for that matter 🙏🏼📿🤲🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t been very bird friendly either, tbh. I have loved them from a distance, but the violent wing flapping has always scared me a bit. Finches are great that way, they’re just too small to be the cause of any alarm. Can’t say the same about pigeons.
      Haven’t watched those movies/series. Will give them a try if they’re any good. And oh han, you can watch Bridgerton. I didn’t watch the first season and don’t intend on watching either. Good thing is that you can just jump on to the second season and not miss out on any relevant detail.

      Next post should take care of the P.S. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh I agree 100% I was in fact having a discussion with the friend who recommended it about how it was a good effort but doesn’t quite match up to the OG chemistry.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment